MINUTES State Geographic Information Council Meeting

The State Geographic Information Council met Friday, April 9, 2021 via open teleconference. Mike Sharp called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m. The agenda for the meeting was sent out to the GI Community through the OK GIS List serve as well as the OK GI Council Contact Database. The OK GIS List Serve currently includes approximately 600 GIS professionals while the OK GIS Council Contact Database includes approximately 225 contacts. The agenda was also posted on the OK GI Council website, <u>www.okmaps.onenet.net</u> Mike Sharp stated this was a regular scheduled meeting held in accordance with the Open Meeting Law, Title 25, Oklahoma Statutes, Sections 301 and will include teleconferencing in compliance with the Open Meetings Act as amended by Senate Bill 661. Following the pledge of allegiance Shellie Willoughby took roll of the Council members. It was determined that a quorum was present.

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mike Sharp, OK Conservation CommissionFJeremy Planteen, ODOTTTracy Scopel, OK Water Resources BoardCKeith Waag, OK Dept of Wildlife ConservationSKellie Lewelling, OK Corporation CommissionBRyan Baldrachi, OK Dept of Agriculture, Food & ForestryMAmy Brittain OK DEQMHiram Tabler, OK Dept of Homeland SecurityJ

Russell Standridge, OK Geological Survey Todd Mathes, OK County Assessors Charles Brady III, City of Ardmore Steve Oliver, OK Tax Commission Barbara Gibson, OK Regional Council Mike Sexton, OK Department of Commerce Michael Larson, OK State University Jeffrey Widener, Center for Spatial Analysis

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Regional Universities of Oklahoma State Geographer

OTHERS PRESENT:

Shellie Willoughby, Office of Geographic Information Claire DeVaughn, USGS David Murray Derrick Stark, OWRB Gwen Johnson, ODOT Jan Jenkins, Call OKIE Kelli White, ODOT Lauren Wood, ACOG MaKvla Tipken Marshall Mungle Ray Bottger, OKDMHSAS **Richard DeLano** Scott Roberson, OWRB Tim Thompson Troy Daniels Madeline Dillner, OK Corporation Commission

OMES

Michael Couch, Meshek and Associates Clay Barrett, OSU David Wheelock, City of OKC Edson Jean-Jacques Helen Agnew, INCOG Joyce Green, City of Norman Kyndra Spencer Luis Sanchez Marcus Young Pamela Jurney, Cross Timbers Ray Poland Sam Coldiron, ODOT Spencer Kusi Tricia Hines, House of Representatives Tyler Dunlap

4. Approval of March Meeting Minutes

A motion was made by Charles Brady III and seconded by Steve Oliver to approve the minutes of the March 5, 2021 GI Council meeting as presented. A roll call vote was taken and those voting aye were: Sharp, Brady, Planteen, Standridge, Waag, Baldrachi, Mathes, Gibson, Scopel, Oliver, Sexton, Larson, Brittain, Tabler, Widener, and Lewelling Nay votes: None. Motion carried.

5. Committee Reports

- Data Sharing Workgroup: No report was given.
- Addressing Standards Workgroup: Shellie Willoughby updated the group on the 911 grants. She discussed the GIS 911 training courses and the State 911 Repository.
- Framework Data Layer Workgroup: No report given.

- Landcover Dataset Workgroup: No report given.
- Hydrography Data Standards Workgroup: No report given.

7. <u>Presentation: Municipality Boundaries Past, Present, and Future, Steve Oliver, OK Tax</u> <u>Commission</u>

8. Open GIS Discussion / Data Issues

Mike Sharp thanked Madeline Dillner for the Virtual GIS Day at the Capitol Story Map (<u>https://arcg.is/yL9Df</u>). Since we were unable to hold GIS Day at the Capitol in person Madeline put together a virtual GIS Day at the Capitol so we could continue to get our story out to the public. If you are interested in participating please contact Madeline. To date there have been 805 views.

9. New Business

None

10. Announcements

SCAUG events: www.scaug.org

11. Next Council Meeting

The next regular meeting of the State GI Council will be held May 7 at 10:30 a.m.

12. <u>Adjourn</u>

There being no further business Charles Brady III made a motion, seconded by Todd Mathes, to adjourn the meeting at 11:12 a.m. A roll call vote was taken and those voting aye were: Sharp, Brady, Planteen, Standridge, Waag, Baldrachi, Mathes, Gibson, Scopel, Oliver, Sexton, Larson, Brittain, Widener, Tabler, and Lewelling Nay votes: None. Motion carried.