MINUTES State Geographic Information Council Meeting

The State Geographic Information Council met Friday, October 2, 2020 via open teleconference. Mike Sharp called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m. The agenda for the meeting was sent out to the GI Community through the OK GIS List serve as well as the OK GI Council Contact Database. The OK GIS List Serve currently includes approximately 600 GIS professionals while the OK GIS Council Contact Database includes approximately 225 contacts. The agenda was also posted on the OK GI Council website, <u>www.okmaps.onenet.net</u> Mike Sharp stated this was a regular scheduled meeting held in accordance with the Open Meeting Law, Title 25, Oklahoma Statutes, Sections 301 and will include teleconferencing in compliance with the Open Meetings Act as amended by Senate Bill 661. Following the pledge of allegiance Shellie Willoughby took roll of the Council members. It was determined that a quorum was present.

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mike Sharp, OK Conservation Commission Jeff Widener, Center for Spatial Analysis Tracy Scopel, OK Water Resources Board Keith Waag, OK Dept of Wildlife Conservation Johnny Vaughn, OK Dept of Homeland Security Kellie Lewelling, OK Corporation Commission Todd Mathes, OK County Assessors Michael Larson, OK State University Jeremy Planteen, ODOT Charles Brady III, City of Ardmore Steve Oliver, OK Tax Commission Mike Sexton, OK Department of Commerce Russell Standridge, OK Geological Survey Barbara Gibson, OK Regional Council

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Regional Universities of Oklahoma State Geographer OK Dept of Agriculture OMES OK DEQ

OTHERS PRESENT:

Shellie Willoughby, Office of Geographic Information Clay Barrett, OSU Gwen Johnson, ODOT Kyndra Spencer, Poe & Associates Scott Roberson, OWRB Amy Brittain, DEQ Eric Casper Karen Douglas, 911 Management Authority Madeline Dillner, OK Corporation Commission Michael Couch, Meshek & Associates Sam Coldiron, ODOT Tanner Jones, ACOG Lacee Stanley Pamela Jurney, Cross Timbers Claire DeVaughan, USGS David Wheelock, City of OKC Jacob Bushong, USDA NRCS Ray Bottger, OKDMHSAS Scott Roberson, OWRB Derrick Stark H Wilson, Meshek & Associates Lance Terry, 911 Management Authority Matthew Kock Pradeep A Tamara Anderson, Esri Luis Sanchez, OGE Lauren Wood Craig Moody, Poe & Associates

4. Approval of September Meeting Minutes

A motion was made by Charles Brady III and seconded by Steve Oliver to approve the minutes of the September 11, 2020 GI Council meeting as presented. A roll call vote was taken and those voting aye were: Sharp, Brady, Planteen, Vaughn, Standridge, Waag, Mathes, Gibson, Larson, Widener, Scopel, Oliver, Sexton and Lewelling Nay votes: None. Motion carried.

5. Committee Reports

- Data Sharing Workgroup: No report was given.
- Addressing Standards Workgroup: Nothing new to report.
- Framework Data Layer Workgroup: No report given.
- Landcover Dataset Workgroup: No report given.
- Hydrography Data Standards Workgroup: No report given.

7. <u>Driving the Civil Engineering Industry Forward with GIS by MaKyla Tipken of Poe and Associates.</u>

8. Open GIS Discussion / Data Issues

Mike Sharp announced that there will be a new NAIP flight flown in 2021. More details will be shared as they become available.

Lance Terry, State 911 Coordinator, announced that the State NG911 Addressing Standard was approved by the Oklahoma 911 Management Authority on October 1. Lance also discussed the 911 Grants that were available along with the 911 GIS efforts across the State.

Steve Oliver, OK Tax Commission, announced that the 5 year Census Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) should be signed by November in time the Boundary Annexation Survey (BAS).

9. New Business

None

10. Announcements

SCAUG events: www.scaug.org

11. Next Council Meeting

The next regular meeting of the State GI Council will be held November 6, 2020 at 10:30 a.m.

12. Adjourn

There being no further business, Todd Mathes made a motion, seconded by Charles Brady III, to adjourn the meeting at 11:55 a.m. A roll call vote was taken and those voting aye were: Sharp, Brady, Planteen, Vaughn, Standridge, Waag, Mathes, Gibson, Larson, Widener, Scopel, Oliver, Sexton and Lewelling Nay votes: None. Motion carried